CAHN Awards and Bursaries

Each year we are proud to highlight our members through awards. If you think about a CAHN member you think excels in excellence in their practice and is very deserving to be nominated for one of the CAHN awards; Clinical Practice, Education, Research, Leadership, or Distinguished Service, please nominate them for an award!  Attached you will find the Nomination Criteria and the Nomination Form.Please contact the Awards Chair, Keri McGuire-Trahan (, with any questions.We also offer bursaries for those completing the BCIT Hepatitis C Program. Bursary Guidelines and the Application form are below.

Previous Award Recipients

 The first CAHN Awards were presented in 2009.

 2009 – Ciro Panessa
 2010 – Sharon Bojarski
 2012 – Colina Yim
 2013 – Sandi Mitchell
             Certificate of Recognition - Sharon Bojarski
 2014 – Geri Hirsch
 Clinical Practice
 2009 – Frances Falconer
 2010 – Michelle Crosby
 2012 – Monique Goudreau
 2015 – Lori-Lee Walston

2009 – Kathy Poldre
 2010 – Carla Burgess
             Certificates of Recognition: Joni Tsougriasnis, Paul Plasir 2012 – Gail Butt
             Certificates of Recognition:  Susanne Sumner, Lori Lee Walton
 2013 – Jo-Ann Ford
               Certificates of Recognition- Geri Hirsch
 2015 – Lesley Gallagher
 2009 – Gail Butt
 2010 -  Geri Hirsch
 2015 – Donna Zukowski
 Distinguished Service Award (new)
 2014 – Gail Butt
            - Shirley Alexander (certificate)